Rainbow Snippets 23rd January

It’s Saturday and time for Rainbow Snippets again 🙂 This is becoming one of the highlights of my week. Writers post six sentences on their blog, link to it in the Facebook group and then bounce around to comment on everyone else’s. ^_^

My six sentences this week are again from my winter ghost story, A Frost of Cares which comes out on Wednesday. This week, a break from swearing and spooks–here, instead, is a first kiss…

I crossed the room and cupped his cheek, pulling his mouth down to mine.

It was just a kiss, just a soft, slightly uncertain press of lips to lips, just a brush of tongue, just a sigh. There was no reason for my whole body to feel lighter when our mouths finally parted, no reason for my breath to catch, no reason for my heart to tighten.

Yeah, this is going to be worth waiting for,” I said a little stupidly, aware that Jay’s arms were still folded tightly around me.

Damn it, Luke.” He kissed me again, and it was—you know when you’ve been outside so long that you don’t even realize how hot and tired you are, and then you buy a cold drink, and that first mouthful just makes the whole world better?

FrostofCares[A]_headerbanner

Pre order on Amazon.com  Amazon.co.uk Barnes and Noble All Romance Apple Kobo

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Rainbow Snippets 23rd January

  1. Wow, what a kiss! I want one of those kisses. Fantastic description in an unique voice

  2. P.T. Wyant says:

    Great descriptions all around. Love it!

  3. Rian Durant says:

    This sounds like poetry. Love it. Great comparison, too.

  4. louiselyons013 says:

    Wonderful description, and an amazing sensual kiss.

  5. PD Singer says:

    Lovely kiss.

  6. Fantastic description of the kiss, and I love the analogy.

  7. Kayla Jameth says:

    Kissed senseless. Way to go guys.

  8. Jana Denardo says:

    Loved that kiss. This sounds like a great story.

  9. This is so sweet! I love first kisses. 🙂

Leave a Reply

