Happy Boxing Day (have a last little gift from me)

I hope everyone is having a wonderful week and is enjoying time with their loved ones. Christmas is only just getting started here. After a nice quiet day with my parents and grandma yesterday, we’re off to see the other grandparents today and then my sister and her boys are coming down at the weekend for noise and chaos and revenge (my sister was a very loud child. She’s regretting that now we all get to buy presents for her toddler ^_^).

Today is Boxing Day, and in my family we have a tradition of saving one last gift to open on Boxing Day, just before making the turkey sandwiches for lunch and going for a long muddy walk across the nearest bit of heath. Tree presents meant there was always something still under the tree on Christmas night, so the excitement didn’t fizzle. They were only for the people who were in the house and had to be small and inexpensive, with an unwritten rule that the quirkier they were the better. This is the time for silly socks, novelty tea bags and things to keep us kids amused through the rest of the school holidays.

So in the spirit of Boxing Day, have a tree present from me. I know that many of you aren’t keen on reading online when you could read onscreen, so I’ve been working to revise Emyr’s Smile, the little Lodestar of Ys side-story I wrote back in August. You can now download it in ebook format (for free!) from Smashwords. Enjoy!

Image

Click here to follow the link

I’ve still got a few more things to say about Gaudete this week, but after that expect to start hearing about dragons. The Keeper of the Hoard of Tarn Amel is stirring in his long sleep ^_^

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Boxing Day (have a last little gift from me)

  1. Zam says:

    Thanks Amy for the revised story of Emyr’s Smile. I enjoyed reading the original story so much. Looks like it is time to revisit Emyr and Heilyn on Sirig. And of course the bad tempered Pumpkin!

  2. kiracee says:

    Oh, thank you! I loved Emyr’s Smile. I love your voice and enjoy all your stories so much. I’m counting the days til Reawakening comes out.

  3. kiracee says:

    I don’t think you need to panic. You have such a beautiful way with words. That last line in Gaudette was stunningly perfect. When I read Emyr’s Smile and the Lodestar of Ys, I often felt like I was there. Your stories were some of my favorite reads of the whole year and I know I will be rereading them often.

Leave a Reply

